Board logo

School Year Calendars

School year calendars are distributed to all students at the beginning of each school year. Elementary students have the calendar printed on the back of their agendas. Secondary students have the calendar included in their agendas. The calendar lists school holidays and other important dates. 

2016-17 Calendars

Elementary School Year Calendar (Ministry version)

Secondary School Year Calendar (Ministry version) 

2016-17 Holidays

  • Labour Day - Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Christmas Break - Monday, December 26, 2016 - Friday, January 6, 2017
  • Family Day - Monday, February 20, 2017
  • March Break - Monday, March 13, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 14, 2017
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 22, 2017