Board logo

International Languages Elementary Program

The Brant Haldimand Norfolk Catholic District School Board is committed to the delivery of a successful International Languages Elementary program (ILE). Language classrooms are dynamic and engaging and promote effective language learning. The ILE is an important educational experience and opportunity for elementary students. 

International Languages Elementary 

 

Beginning October 2 2017 - May 17 2018

Join any time! On going enrollment throughout the year.

St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre, 455 Colborne St. Brantford, ON N3S 3N8

For more information, please contact Anna Henrique

ahenrique@bhncdsb.ca T: 519-756-6505 Ext 407

 

Portuguese

Instructor

Jennifer Ribeiro

jribeiro@bhncdsb.ca

Alda Silva

asilva@bhncdsb.ca

Class Organization  JK- Gr 2 Gr 3 - Gr 8
Week Night Monday 
Time  4:30-6:30 pm  

 

Spanish

Instructor

Cristina Biggar & Fatima Acevedo de Hicks

cmarcos@bhncdsb.ca facevedodehicks@bhncdsb.ca

Carol Ordoqui

cordoqui@bhncdsb.ca

Class Organization  JK- Gr 2 Gr 3 - Gr 8
Week Night Tuesday 
Time  4:30-6:30 pm  

 

Italian

Instructor

Elise DiFrancesco

edifrancesco@bhncdsb.ca

Jennifer Capostagno

jcapostagno@bhncdsb.ca

Class Organization  JK- Gr 2 Gr 3 - Gr 8
Week Night Wednesday 
Time  4:30-6:30 pm  

 

Tagalog

Instructor

Rhodora Nuestro

rnuestro@bhncdsb.ca

Class Organization  JK- Gr 8
Week Night Wednesday (Simcoe) and Thursday 
Time  4:30-6:30 pm  

 

Mandarin

Instructor

Crystal Song

xsong@bhncdsb.ca

Sunny Wan

xuwan@bhncdsb.ca

Yufen Zhang

yzhang@bhncdsb.ca

Class Organization  JK- Gr 2 Gr 3 - Gr 4 Gr 5 - Gr 8
Week Day Saturday 
Time  9:00-11:30 am